If

If I were a swan, I’d be gone.
If I were a train, I’d be late.
And if I were a good man,
I’d talk with you
More often than I do.

If I were to sleep, I could dream.
If I were afraid, I could hide.

If I go insane, please don’t put
Your wires in my brain.

If I were the moon, I’d be cool.
If I were a rule , I would bend.
If I were a good man, I’d understand
The spaces between friends.

If I were alone, I would cry.
And if I were with you, I’d be home and dry.
And if I go insane,
Will you still let me join in with the game?

If I were a swan, I’d be gone.
If I were a train, I’d be late again.
If I were a good man,
I’d talk with you
More often than I do.

 

Seconda traccia di Atom Heart Mother; alcuni pensano che Waters esprima qui tutti i propri sensi di colpa circa la vicenda Barret.

Io penso che troppo spesso ci si concentra sulle colpe che si hanno verso il prossimo, che si perdono di vista quelle che si hanno verso se stessi.

  1. 24 maggio 2015 alle 18:33

    Hello there Your entire web site loads up seriously
    slow to me, I am not sure who’s problem is that however twitter and
    facebook opens up really immediate. Nevertheless, Thanks for putting up such a wonderful articles.
    Everybody who discovered this great site should have observed this informative article incredibly valuable.
    This one is actually wonderful what you actually have concluded and would like to check out even more interesting content from
    your site. Soon after viewing your articles, I have book-marked your
    site.

  2. 24 maggio 2015 alle 21:56

    I don’t know if it’s me or even your blog post but it is starting really
    sluggish for me personally, it took me just like a couple of minutes to successfully load up and yet twitter does
    work completely . Anyway, I appreciate you for placing such a lovely blog post.
    I’m guessing this has already been necessary
    to lots of people who arrived at this point.
    This one is without a doubt brilliant everything that you have
    concluded here and want to discover a lot more amazing
    posts from your website. I have got you book-marked to look at blogs you post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Lascia un commento

